“Cothelstone House” stood at the end of a drive accessed off the road between Bishops Lydeard and Cothelstone Manor/Farm. The round lodge at the start of the drive still stands adjacent to the road at grid reference ST178314. “Cothelstone House” was built in 1815 and demolished in the early 1960s. The wooded background is Old Plantation on the right and Twenty Acre Plantation on the left. The road uphill from Cothelstone towards Bridgwater ascends between the two plantations.
Explore
