Filter by categories
Explore

Quantock Lodge

  • KJ0001

    The building of Quantock Lodge, near Over Stowey, started in 1857 and it stopped being a private house in 1920. In 1925 it was opened as a Sanatorium, which closed in 1962. The reverse of this…

  • KJ0003

    A very early view of Quantock Lodge. Building, for Henry Labouchere (M.P. for Taunton) began in 1857, using a local stone – Cockercombe Tuft.

  • KJ0005

    Quantock School viewed from the east, formerly Quantock Lodge near Over Stowey

  • KJ0006

    Quantock School viewed from south-east, near Over Stowey, closed as a school in 1999. It has now reverted to Quantock Lodge which caters for events and conferencing with the sports facilities being used by local sports…

  • LJ0002

    The main entrance to Quantock Lodge.