Filter by categories
Explore

Kingston St Mary

  • NS0002

    Village Street taken from near the junction with Lodes Lane and looking towards The Swan public house.

  • PS0001

    A view looking west over Kingston St Mary, taken from above Gadd’s Bottom. The area was once owned by the kings of the West Saxons, from which it derived the first part of its name. In…

  • PS0002

    A view looking north over Kingston St Mary towards Broomfield Hill and showing many more trees in the village than are there today.

  • PS0003

    The old Farmer’s Arms (Coombes Cottages) in Kingston. Mrs Gamblin was the oldest licensee in Somerset when she died in 1913.

  • PS0004

    Village Street in Kingston – later renamed to Kingston St Mary. The old bakery is the shop in the middle of the image and the current garage is in the gap between the houses.

  • PS0005

    War Memorial and Kingston St Mary Church

  • PS0006

    The Green, Kingston St Mary looking towards the church

  • PS0007

    St Mary’s Church, Kingston